Friday, February 29, 2008

ELEVEN Planets? Really?

Dude- where have I been?

Apparently there are eleven, not nine, planets in our solar system= eight regular planets and three dwarf planets: Ceres, Eris and a demoted Pluto. When was somebody going to let me know?

Geez- you stop reading the science section of the Times for five years and all of a sudden your knowledge is outdated!

*smooches...thinking I should log onto and get the full skinny on these dwarf planets*
Willkommen, Ceres and Eris!